Tax Team

Trained Minds: Successful Property Tax Appeals.

Eight of our senior staff are now qualified members of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS), seven are Accredited Appraiser (AACI) members of the Appraisal Institute of Canada. All are graduates of our industry leading, seven year training program which blends mentored work experience, the University of British Columbia’s Diploma in Urban Land Economics (DULE) and Bachelor of Business in Real Estate (BBRE) degree, negotiation courses through Dalhousie University and Saint Mary’s University in Nova Scotia, twenty five “in house” Training Modules … but only after they have first graduated with a business degree. Our objective is to give property tax clients access to professional real estate advisors, skilled in assessment negotiation and experienced as expert witnesses in the property tax appeal courts: individuals with the technical expertise to challenge property assessments prepared by taxing authorities such as MPAC in Ontario, PVSC in Nova Scotia, Municipal Assessment Agency Inc. (MAA) in Newfoundland, Service New Brunswick, Taxation Prince Edward Island and others across Canada … and to win! Check out some of our Success Stories.

Our Team

Giselle Kakamousias
B.Comm., DULE, MRICS, AACI

Vice President Property Tax Division

 +1 (902) 429-1811 Ext. 333
  gkakamousias@turnerdrake.com

Andre Pouliot
B.Comm., DULE, MRICS, AACI

Senior Manager Property Tax Division

 +1 (902) 429-1811 Ext. 321
  apouliot@turnerdrake.com

Rick Escott
B.E.S., MRICS, AACI

Vice President Ontario

 +1 (416) 504-1811 Ext. 319
  rescott@turnerdrake.com

Greg Kerry
B.Comm., DULE

Manager Toronto Office

 +1 (416) 504-1811 Ext. 332
  gkerry@turnerdrake.com

Chris Jobe
BBA, DULE

Manager Property Tax Division

 +1 (902) 429-1811 Ext. 336
  cjobe@turnerdrake.com

Matt Smith
B.Comm., DULE, BBRE

Manager Property Tax Division

 +1 (902) 429-1811 Ext. 316
  msmith@turnerdrake.com